Craft Blends

Rosa 1

Besides the Liefmans Fruitesse we also have the Liefmans Craft Blends in our range. Beer that makes you long for it as soon as you think about it. Liefmans’ beers are brewed with love and craftsmanship, steeped in the rich tradition of Belgian beer culture.

Liefmans Craft Blends are made with a combination of light, dark and roasted malt. After fermenting for a week, the beer spends from between two months to a year maturing in our cellars, depending on the type. The typical bitterness, with sweet overtones, is created by blending mature beers with younger brews.

Liefmans Craft Blends is a byword for originality, elegance and quality. Mrs Rosa Merckx, the first and for many years the only female master brewer in Belgium, was at the helm for over 46 years and helped to perfect the unique flavour of Liefmans beers.

“Beer has a soul. Good beer tastes ever so slightly mauve. Bad beer tastes blue. A French professor told me that a long time ago.”
Rosa Merckx
DSC 9812 Kriek brut HR

Liefmans Goudenband & Liefmans Kriek-Brut

Liefmans Goudenband is one of the most distinctive dark beers in the world. On the taste buds you will find hints of apple and cherries, combined with woody notes, while the aftertaste hints at nuts and dried raisins. The mildly acidic taste makes this beer a perfect match for blue cheese.

Liefmans Kriek-Brut represents the perfect marriage between the fresh accents and slightly acidic flavour of the black cherries. It has a deep reddish-brown colour, with a pale head and wood and almond notes. On the palette, you can clearly taste the slightly sweet, yet at the same time gently bitter fruit flavours

Liefmansoudbruin1 48x485mmbleed

Liefmans Oud-bruin

Tradition meets progress with this classic beer. Think about that whilst you enjoy a glass of Liefmans Oud Bruin. The beer smells and tastes of grilled malt and caramel, enhanced with fruit and herbs. Acidity and sweetness are perfectly balanced. Sheer perfection!

Craft Blends

Rosa 1

Vous l'ignoriez peut-être mais en plus de la Liefmans Fruitesse, nous brassons aussi les Liefmans Craft Blends. Rien que d’y penser, vous en aurez l’eau - ou plutôt la bière - à la bouche…Les bières Liefmans sont brassées avec savoir et passion dans la plus pure tradition brassicole belge.

Ces bières sont fabriquées à partir de malt grillé, clair et foncé. Après une semaine de fermentation, le breuvage est placé en cave de maturation pour une période allant de deux mois à un an, selon le type de bière que l’on souhaite produire. Le goût typique de cette bière, à la fois acide et doux, est obtenu par l’assemblage de bière jeune et de bière mature.

Les bières de Liefmans Craft Blends se distinguent par leur originalité, leur élégance et leur qualité. Madame Rosa Merckx, la première et, pendant longtemps, la seule femme maître brasseur en Belgique, a dirigé l’entreprise pendant 46 ans et contribué à l’élaboration du goût unique des bières Liefmans.

“La bière possède une âme. Une bière de qualité exhale des arômes mauves. Une mauvaise bière goûte le bleu. C’est ce que m’a enseigné, il y a belle lurette, un professeur français.”
Rosa Merckx
DSC 9812 Kriek brut HR

Liefmans Goudenband & Liefmans Kriek-Brut

La Liefmans Goudenband est l’une des bières brunes les plus exceptionnelles au monde. En bouche, le breuvage dévoile un goût de pomme et de cerise rehaussé de touches boisées. Elle présente des notes de noix et de raisins secs en fin de bouche. Avec son bouquet légèrement acide et ses arômes grillés et amers, cette bière se marie parfaitement aux fromages bleus. Un pur bonheur !

La Liefmans Kriek-Brut est le mariage parfait entre des touches fraîches et le goût légèrement doux-amer de la cerise. Dotée d’une mousse élégante, la Liefmans Kriek-Brut possède une robe ambrée avec des touches boisées et d’amande. Le goût à la fois doux, sucré et léger des fruits est clairement perceptible en bouche.

Liefmansoudbruin1 48x485mmbleed

Liefmans Oud Bruin

La tradition n’est autre qu’une innovation qui a réussi. Pensez-y la prochaine fois que vous dégusterez un verre de Liefmans Oud Bruin. La bière possède un bouquet de malt grillé et de caramel rehaussé de notes fruitées et épicées. Les saveurs acides et sucrées s’équilibrent à la perfection. Une véritable merveille !